What our guests say about Kilcatten Lodge


22nd May 2019

Dear Noreen,

I wanted to let you personally know that Kilcatten Lodge has just been

awarded the Hotels Combined Recognition of Excellence for 2019 in Ireland.

*Please note that this program is completely FREE and doesn’t involve any

costs or contracts. *

This award is in recognition for consistently achieving the highest

standards of Customer Satisfaction worldwide. HotelsCombined undertook the

largest analysis of customer opinions online across millions of points of

data. We now have a complete and comprehensive understanding of over one

million hotels worldwide, taking our team of data experts months to

finalise.

Specifically to date, we found and processed *139** opinions* that your

guests have posted on a variety of different websites, forums and social

media, resulting in an incredible score of *9.7** out of a possible 10*.

You are now representing the top 3% of accommodation worldwide for Customer

Satisfaction.

You can find everything you need in the PDF file with your Winner's Kit

attached that includes:

•    the website award (with instructions how to add this award to your

website)

•    a printable certificate

•    and a press release template that you can send over to your local

media.

You can use your Recognition of Excellence in any way you think is

appropriate, however if you displayed the award on your website you are

also eligible for a *FREE direct link from us to your official website*.

This will send you more customers who can book directly with you.

Please let us know if this is in interest*.*

Have a lovely day!

Best regards,

Lauren

*Lauren Sanders*

HotelsCombined Awards Program Manager

HotelsCombined

A Booking Holdings Company

Tom and Linda
Joe and Noreen have a wonderful home in a beautiful setting. We were only here one night but would

definitely book this home again on our next visit to Ireland. Joe is full of knowledge of local (and Ireland) history.

The LifeBoat Inn was cozy and excellent food And for a bit of local flavor I would stop at Pad Joe Deasy's Bar

for a pint.
Review Score: 10/10

10 Nov 2019

Reply

Gay moore
Loved this B and B. Noreen and Joe were wonderful hosts, the breakfast was great and our room was

very comfortable. Noreen gave us good information about the area and the area was beautiful.

Highly recommend.
Review Score: 10/10

8 Oct 2019

Reply

Carolyn Kavanagh
We stayed just just 1 night but totally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful rural setting.

Breakfast was delicious, Noreen was warm and welcoming. I wold strongly recommend this home.
Review Score: 10/10

29 Sep 2019

Reply

Mike Dorl
An exceptional B&B in a rural setting. Great room and breakfast.
Review Score: 10/10

28 Sep 2019

Reply

Joseph and Ada Guarino
This was an exceptional experience. Not only were the accommodations excellent and the atmosphere warm

and welcoming, but Noreen went out of her way to help us when we became lost.

We experienced a flat tire on the highway which delayed our travel well beyond our anticipated 6;30 arrival.

Noreen patiently talked us though the directions on the phone then offered to meet us at 10:00 pm at a local town

where we could follow her to her home! She was absolutely gracious and welcoming,

greeting us early the next morning with a delicious breakfast. This was one of our favorite memories.
Review Score: 10/10

25 Sep 2019

Reply

Judy Quinton
Gorgeous home and grounds. A treat to stay there. Great breakfast and good travel advice.

We didn’t want to leave
Review Score: 10/10

23 Sep 2019

Reply

Donna Burgener
An outstanding stay at this beautiful and modern home. The grounds are so beautifully landscaped.

Our room was lovely and the bathroom was huge in comparison to many others.

Breakfast was delicious. Best of all, our host spent time with us giving excellent suggestions on the next steps

of our trip. We are so glad we followed his advice. Highly recommended.
Review Score: 10/10

18 Sep 2019

Reply

Brian & Kim Mauch
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Noreen and Joe's lovely lodge. From the moment we saw the beautifully

manicured gardens, and met Noreen we felt comfortable and well taken care of.

Our room was clean, comfortable and large. Our breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed talking to

Noreen about her family, and the surrounding restaurants, shops, and places to visit.

We would highly recommend a stay at Kilcatten Lodge!
Review Score: 10/10

17 Jul 2019

Reply

Lars-Goran Persson
Excellent!
Review Score: 10/10

16 Jul 2019

Reply

Steven Strickland
This may be heaven on earth! The grounds are to die for and the 2 labs that greet you will fill your heart with joy!

The accommodations are perfect as are the family running this lodge ! Once you are there,

you won't want to leave!
Review Score: 10/10

 

B&B Ireland reviews

 

Booking.com reviews

 

10

Michelle Rogers

Lovely hosts. Noreen and Joe were so friendly and welcoming. Beautiful surroundings and very comfy room. Location great for travelling around West Cork. If you're a dog lover, they also have the friendliest labrador duo too! Living in Dublin and travelling in such strange times with Covid, it was just the break away needed.

Nothing, everything was excellent.

Reply

Aug 27, 2020

 

9.0

Mairead

We had a fantastic visit to West Cork and we enjoyed our stay.

The property was Covid approved. The owners let the kids use their trampoline. The breakfast was lovely and the owners were warm and friendly.

Wifi was poor but it didn't effect us.

 

Aug 19, 2020

10

Melvin

Excellent B&B where the owners take pride in what they do.

Very nice hosts who were pleasant and engaging. Food was really nice, and our odd arrival and departures related to our fishing and tides was accommodated without any issues.

To my son and me, nothing but positive things to say.

Aug 17, 2020

 

9.0

ALBERT SMYLIE

Review submitted without comments

Aug 15, 2020

10

Anonymous

Great Service

Really nice accommodation,the host was so nice and went above and beyond to ensure everyone was well catered for, the accommodation is located near to Clonakilty ,Incadoney and Kinsale so perfect for anyone looking to explore West Cork, breakfast was included in the price and was of a very high standard, highly recommended, well done Noreen and team

Genuinely couldn’t fault it

10

Michelle Rogers, ie

Reservation number 3114019838

27 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

No score given

Value for money

10

Shape

Beautiful staycation

Lovely hosts. Noreen and Joe were so friendly and welcoming. Beautiful surroundings and very comfy room. Location great for travelling around West Cork. If you're a dog lover, they also have the friendliest labrador duo too! Living in Dublin and travelling in such strange times with Covid, it was just the break away needed.

Nothing, everything was excellent.

Reply

9.0

Mairead, ie

Reservation number 2721603520

19 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

7.5

Facilities

7.5

Comfort

10

Value for money

7.5

Additional ratings 

WiFi

2.5

Bed rating

10

Room view

7.5

Shape

We had a fantastic visit to West Cork and we enjoyed our stay.

The property was Covid approved. The owners let the kids use their trampoline. The breakfast was lovely and the owners were warm and friendly.

Wifi was poor but it didn't effect us.

View your approved response

10

Melvin, gb

Reservation number 2395154994

17 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Shape

Excellent B&B where the owners take pride in what they do.

Very nice hosts who were pleasant and engaging. Food was really nice, and our odd arrival and departures related to our fishing and tides was accommodated without any issues.

To my son and me, nothing but positive things to say.

View your approved response

9.0

ALBERT SMYLIE, gb

Reservation number 3521820905

15 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

7.5

Facilities

7.5

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Additional ratings 

Bed rating

10

Breakfast

10

10

Anonymous

13 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Shape

Great Service

Really nice accommodation,the host was so nice and went above and beyond to ensure everyone was well catered for, the accommodation is located near to Clonakilty ,Incadoney and Kinsale so perfect for anyone looking to explore West Cork, breakfast was included in the price and was of a very high standard, highly recommended, well done Noreen and team

Genuinely couldn’t fault it

Reply

10

Finola, ie

Reservation number 3541481221

12 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Additional ratings 

Bed rating

10

Shape

Breakfast catered for dairy and gluten free, was so tasty and cooked to perfection, made my girls day to have such good food. Noreen was extremely welcoming and friendly and such a beautiful room to stay we all had our own beds that were so comfortable and great space would highly recommend for families.

View your approved response

10

Shane, ie

Reservation number 2151207924

12 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Additional ratings 

WiFi

7.5

Coffee

10

Shape

We're coming back!!!!

The house is in the perfect spot, if you look around you will beautiful scenery and close to many towns, with hidden gems, which we would recommend to explore. Noreen and Joe were beyond extremely helpful with recommendations and welcomed us like family (and so did Coco and Luna). They have a beautiful and garden, which they allowed us to use in the late evening to relax by the fire pit and enjoy a few drinks. Very well maintained and looked after. The bedrooms were amazing, big, comfortable and super clean. The breakfast.... oh my god! AMAZING!! You will have a good selection of choices. We're definitely coming back, Cork is an amazing county and Noreen and Joe have made it more enjoyable. It really made the difference.

Nothing

View your approved response

10

Colin Eyre, ie

Reservation number 3139813909

10 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Additional ratings 

Breakfast

10

Coffee

10

Shape

Room was fantastic, great size & very clean. Breakfast options were amazing and lovely food. Joe & Noreen were lovely, really helpful with ideas of things to do and places to eat. Would highly recommend Kilcatten Lodge to anyone!

View your approved response

8.0

Gerard, ie

Reservation number 3421343226

10 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

7.5

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Shape

Very modern, bright and clean B&B with two fantastic and friendly dogs we loved!

Very modern and clean - and we especially loved the dogs!

View your approved response

10

LAURA, ie

Reservation number 2861309526

8 Aug 2020

Shape

Basic ratings 

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Additional ratings 

Bed rating

10

Shape

Everything was 5 star but it was Joe and Noreens warmth that topped it all off

5 star, huge selection

View your approved response

Jennifer
The only complaint we had was that we didn't stay here longer. It's a beautiful countryside retreat in close proximity to great views and eats. These were by far our favourite hosts during our 10 day adventure in Ireland. Not only did they make our dinner reservations (with a view)
and drop us off so we could recover from our drive, but arranged a taxi to bring
us back post pint and wine at dinner. They were courteous, attentive, warm and as hospitable
as we found on the isle. Would return in a heartbeat. Who doesn't love a family with dogs?
I wish I were there right now!
Review Score:  10/10

maureen and peggy
Kilcatten Lodge was our favourite B & B in Ireland! The room, bathroom, house and gardens
were the best we experienced in the country. Noreen and Joe were very
informative as to the local sights and made great suggestions for dinner in Timoleague –
a charming village and not to be missed.
Review Score:  10/10

Marin and Steve
Kilcatten Lodge was the first B&B we stayed in and our expectations were set very high from then on.
 Beautiful house and gardens, clean and modern inside with large bathroom.
Breakfast was delicious and Noreen gave us some advice on things to do where we were going. Absolutely lovely.
Review Score:  10/10

Mary & Dave
Killcatten Lodge was one of the nicest places we stayed on our recent trip to Ireland. Great hosts,
wonderful breakfast, lovely guest room in a beautiful home. What more could you ask for!
The only disappointment was Wi-fi wasn't working when we were there. Would love to stay again. 
Review Score:  8/10

Elaine and Richard 
Wonderful setting with a pretty garden and terrace for guests. Very kind, attentive hosts and friendly,
gentle dogs to greet you! The restaurant recommendations were spot on and it is not a long drive
at all to scrumptious food and friendly locals. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and
although we didn't use it, the sitting room was spacious and welcoming. 
Review Score:  10/10

Will Barrett
Beautiful home gardens and facilities. Noreen and Joe were gracious and attentive hosts.

We had a flat tire on the way and arrived very late. Noreen waited up for us and gave us coffee,

tea and cookies before we went to bed. Our breakfasts were excellent and plentiful.

I highly recommend a stay at Kilcatten Lodge. Definitely deserving of 5 stars!!
Review Score: 10/10

Elaine Oblath
Wonderful setting with a pretty garden and terrace for guests. Very kind, attentive hosts and

friendly, gentle dogs to greet you! The restaurant recommendations were spot on and it is not

a long drive at all to scrumptious food and friendly locals. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast

and although we didn't use it, the sitting room was spacious and welcoming. 
Review Score: 10/10